The Council on Women in Energy and Environmental Leadership (CWEEL) recognizes chapters and its CWEEL liaisons or advocates for their contribution towards CWEEL's growth with champion awards. There are four awards given annually.

trophy_cweel site
trophy_cweel site
trophy_cweel site
trophy_cweel site

US Chapter Award

US Chapter Liaison/Chapter Champion Award

International Chapter Award

International Chapter Liaison/Chapter Champion Award

Nominations due June 16, 2023

How to Nominate

  • Submit your nomination to CWEEL from your Chapter President or local Chapter Board Member

Award Announcement

  • Award winners are announced at the CWEEL Networking Reception at AEE World


Kristie Teoh

Contact Kristie Teoh

Scholarship & Awards Committee